SOTA Catalyst Award

I was honored to be asked to design the certificate presented at TypeCon to the 2017 Society of Typographic Aficionados Catalyst Award winner, Ramakrishna Saiteja. It looks even less like a certificate than I’d originally hoped, and I show a bit of my thought process on that over here.
Thanks to the SOTA board, especially Erin McLaughlin, for all your support, Lauren Dreier for your laser cutting expertise, Emily Cucalon as always for telling me what paper to buy, and congratulations again, Rama!